top of page



Sonic Bloom is Eric Benny Bloom's New Orleans based original "funk" group that he started in 2014. Consisting of a rotating cast of some of New Orleans finest musicians, Sonic Bloom can be ONLY be seen in New Orleans.

Eric Bloom - Trumpet/Vocal

Alvin Ford Jr or Alfred Jordan - Drums

Nigel Hall - Keyboards/Vocal

Andrew Block or Ari Teitel - Guitar

Max Moran or Eric Vogel - Bass

bottom of page